The Seven Sacraments

“What are the sacraments?”

The word ‘sacraments’ refers to the seven sacraments that, according to the Catholics, was given to the church by Jesus. They represent signs and miracles done by Jesus while on earth. The seven sacraments include: Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation, Reconciliation, Anointing of the sick, Marriage, and Holy orders. If you go to an old church, you can find stainglass windows depicting the miracles that Jesus did while on earth. Some of the pieces are sacraments.


Western Civ: 110


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s