Predicting

 It is possible to predict the probability of your child having certain conditions and characteristics that you or your spouse may possess? 

While it is possible to predict some things the child may have, it it impossible to predict exactly what they may look like. When my parents made me, they passed down certain qualities and certain looks. For instance, I’m sure you’ve heard more than once that you have your mother’s eyes or your father’s personality. This is because when your parents made you, they both gave something inside of them to you. So, yes it is possible to predict what certain things my child may have. My father isn’t very tidy but my mother is. My father can play the harmonica,  the guitar and can sing. My mother can play the piano and can sing. I am semi tidy and I can play the piano and can sing. My parents passed down these qualities to me. While I may not be able to play the guitar, one of my brothers (we’ll call him Matt) is truly gifted in that area. My other brother (we’ll call him Jason) can also sing and play the piano. As you can see, Jason and I take after our mother. But Matt takes after our father. If my husband is musically gifted, my children will most likely be also. It seems music is a dominant trait in our family. If my child takes after my side of the family, he/she will most likely be a neat, musically gifted child who has a heart to serve others and the Lord. And I can’t wait to meet them.

 

Biology: 30

 

 

Leave a Reply

