Sneak Peek

Yeah, I know I shouldn’t do this but I can’t help myself! 🙂 Here is a sneak peek at a future chapter! 😀

I took one more glance around the forest and then slid down the tunnel into the unknown. I couldn’t see anything. It was pitch black. I just yelled as I slid down the tunnel. It was like that ride at disney world called Space Mountain. You can never see where you are going and twists and turns were everywhere. It was awesome. I felt myself sliding down wards and I knew this joy ride was coming to an end. I saw a small light at the end of the tunnel (no, not that kind of light!). I shot out into the open. I landed painfully on my back. I quickly got up and looked around. There was one chair and one small wooden table. Small lanterns were hung around the cave walls. A small cabinet that had been carved from an oak tree, was in a corner. A main room had been carved from the stone surrounding the cave walls. In the room, there was a makeshift bed, created with one pillow and 2 wool blankets. The bed was supported by a hand carved, wooden bed stand. There was a wooden desk next to the bed with a single book on it. One oil lantern lit the room. Other rooms, recently made (I could tell), were opposite of the main room.
“Huh, I guess you don’t live in a tree.” I told Hazel.
“Aw, come on! That’s just plain rude! Of course I live somewhere other than a tree. Who do you think I am,that weird Owl from Winnie the pooh?” Hazel said.
2 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

