New V.S Old

Ok! So, yesterday I was like, “Let me see what my old childhood shows look like!” So I went online and looked up a picture of ‘The Wiggles’. They have ruined it. Let me show you how!

Old Wiggles:

Now, this is what I grew up watching. Greg is the leader. He is in yellow. Murray is in the red. He plays the guitar. Anthony is in the blue. He plays the drums and he likes to eat. Jeff is in the purple. He likes to sleep a lot. These are the lovable Wiggles that I used to know. Recently I caught a glance of the new Wiggles. I am not pleased.

The new Wiggles:

Meet Emma. She is in the yellow and is the new leader. Anthony is still the same but he’s moved on to playing the guitar. Simon is in the red. Lachy is in the purple. First of all, I’m not so happy that they changed. They look cheesier and I bet they act like it too. So, Greg got old, I  get that. But replacing him with a GIRL? WHAT? IT’S SUPPOSED TO BE ONLY BOYS. BUT NOOO , THEY HAD TO GO GET A GIRL TO PLAY THE LEAD. Let me just say, I have never watched the new wiggles so I really can’t judge them. But I will never watch them again.

Let’s move on to Bob The Builder. I was un-aware that they had changed Bob. I am so ANGRY! Take a look at Bob The Builder then and now.

The new version is SUPER creepy. I LIKED THE CLAY VERSION BETTER! That is all I have to say. You be the judge: New or Old? Tell me in the comments what you think.

4 thoughts on “New V.S Old

  1. katjournal12 April 18, 2015 / 3:26 am

    Awww, I grew up with those shows. I can’t believe they did that. I’m going to be sad and angry for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thegirlwriter15 April 19, 2015 / 11:51 pm

    I can’t believe they changed the Wiggles. The Wiggles were my favorite! Why’d they have to get a girl for the lead? Probably has to do with gay people or something like that -_-

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mermaidia April 20, 2015 / 2:34 pm

    I can’t believe it also! I liked the old Wiggles, and I used to watch the old Bob The Builder ALL THE TIME! Why u do dis lief

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

