The Industrial Revolution

Hello…and welcome to the Industrial Revolution….. Excuse my lack of enthusiasm…I’d rather be writing the most awesome book ever!!! I can’t wait to publish it! I just really want to finish the second chapter first! It’s so AWESOME! Well, at least I think it is. It’s something I’ve wanted to write about for a while now and I just can’t keep all this excitement contained! And then I find out I have to write an essay….that’s not on my book. 😦 You know you have those moments when you just want to focus on doing one thing only but you have a bunch of other things you have to do first? Welcome to my day! But, I’m not going to let a little essay stand in my way! OK! I”M PUMPED! WOOHOOO! YEAH! Ok, ok, ok, ok let me calm down and focus on this essay. Alright I’m good to go. Let’s focus on the Industrial Revolution! 

So, before the Industrial Revolution, they had to travel by horse or just plain walk. During the Industrial Revolution(I’ll call it the I.R for short) they began the making of steam boats, trains and even CARS! Imagine living without your car. He-he-he. Ahh, I’d like to see the world try to make it a day without cars. Heh-heh. 🙂 So back in the day, where an ice cream float was about 5 cents, everyone was fighting for the title of ‘Richest Man Alive!‘. I put that in yellow because gold is yellow….maybe I should have made it green for money….hmmm…. Money, money, money, mon-ey….MON—–EY! If you know that song, I’ll like and comment on your next post. Just let me know in the comments! 😀 Ok, so during the I.R, there was the invention of ELECTRICITY! And Cars! Technically, Tomas Edison didn’t invent the light bulb. The guy who did didn’t want the credit, so he sold it off to Edison. Same with Ford cars! Ideas from others were credited to one person. And people believe that the people who are credited are the ones who created the thing. And let me tell you something interesting. Andrew Carnegie was the richest man in the Industrial Revolution. Guess how. He used money! What else would he use? People are all like,” Money can’t buy happiness!”. THEY ARE WRONG! Money CAN buy happiness. You buy things to make you happy! A new T.V would make ME happy! But seeing the Doctor would make me even more so! 😀 

5 thoughts on “The Industrial Revolution

  1. shelie27 March 20, 2015 / 5:57 pm

    Cute idea you got going with your blog. I like to learn more than I used too! O’jays?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. mistyoceans March 20, 2015 / 6:21 pm

    Thanks! I think so! Congrats! Look forward to your next post! 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. mistyoceans March 26, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    Ok, I regret to inform you that I only heard a part of that song. The part of the song I heard was all I wrote down. So, I really don’t know the exact artist that came up with the song or that sang it. So, if you comment about the song, I’ll like and comment on your next post! Even if you don’t know the artist! Just comment on the song! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

