The Red Cross and Tuskegee Institute

Welcome to my short essay on what I mentioned in the title. So let’s kill some time really quick because I have something to tell you. I watched one of the best movie on earth last night, because I learned a very important lesson.

And I LOVE it because it is

XD!!! I can’t stand it! Dory’s song is stuck in my head! Ugh…..let’s just get into the meaning of this essay. I’m sorry, sometimes I just need to

Reality! XD Ok, I’m done.

Red Cross

Clara(no, not that Clara) Barton served in the American Civil War, helping get supplies to the needy. She became a nurse and was known for her bravery and her caring personality. She earned the nickname: Angel of the Battlefield and traveled to Europe to work in the International Red Cross Organization. In 1881, Clara started the American Red Cross which has been very helpful over the years. They show up when there are floods and hurricanes and tornadoes to help the people get back on their feet. They help with community service and the donation of blood. I don’t want to sound rude, but whenever I see one of their booths in a parking lot……I freak. Mainly because of their needles. UGH! I HATE needles. Their like vampires, sucking out your blood, but instead of fangs they use needles. Anyway, Clara was the first president of the American Red Cross from 1881 to 1904. Today, they have an annual budget of nearly four billion dollars and is recognized around the world. 0-0 Four Billion.O_O Wow. Well it does make sense. Just don’t expect me to be lining up for my blood to be drawn by the vampires of the world!

Tuskegee Institute

Another wonder of our modern life is the Tuskegee Institute. On July 1, 1881, by ex-slave, Lewis Adams and former slave owner, George Campbell, the Tuskegee Normal School for Colored Teachers opened. They had secured two thousand dollars, from the State Of Alabama, and used it to hire their first Principal: Booker T Washington. It was designed only for African-Americans and was very popular because of it. It continues to be known for its academic style and African-American community.

Thank you so very much for reading my essay. I hope you have a wonderful day and remember to

Oh, and I almost forgot. I have something very important to say that will change the course of the human race. Never forget the words that will appear on this screen in like four seconds. Ready?

Geronimo

Leave a Reply

