Question Files Part 15

Welcome to the Question Files Part 15! I have been a little off my game lately in posts. I’m sorry I haven’t been posting more often but I really have been busy. We got a new puppy and I have been distracted with certain——-things. So I promise I’ll upload more, but for now let’s get into the question. 

“Can people who are not famous be better role models than people who are famous?”.

Great question, let’s see if we can put it in an even easier way to understand. Can your friend be a better role model than a famous celebrity? Well actually it depends on the person. If you were to choose someone a little off against someone who has their head on straight, well you’d probably pick the one with their head on straight. If your mom was crazy, you might not want to pick her. If the celebrity is crazy, don’t steer towards them either. For example, Harriet Tubman. We know a lot about her and some say she is their role model. Well, Harriet’s mom was the one who set powerful examples of standing up for what is right and that is what inspired Harriet. We all know of Harriet, but we don’t really recognize her mother as a celebrity. It’s like how some one as famous as Vincent Van Gogh, was inspired in one of his paintings by Amy Pond. But then again, who says Amy Pond ain’t famous?!

My answer is yes. People who aren’t famous can definitely be better role models than those who are. In the comments below please tell me who your role model is. I would say my role model is the Doctor but he keeps on changing! 😀

2 thoughts on “Question Files Part 15

  1. Jada Alcazar February 10, 2015 / 4:39 pm

    I believe that famous people can be better role models, just because they’re famous. They influence people a lot and attract them…
    The best role model I think there is, is Jesus. I believe that the only person we should try to be like is Him. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistyoceans February 10, 2015 / 6:33 pm

    Pure awesomeness right there! He truly is the best role model! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

