Question Files Part 5

Welcome to the Question Files Part 5! And before you ask, no, I do not know how long this series will go on for. 🙂 All the more reason to enjoy it! So let us begin!

“Do we learn more from finding out that we have made mistakes or from our successful actions?”

Well, even though it’s a pretty easy sentence to read, I’m still gonna give an example! 😀 So, I’m sure you can all relate to my example! Let’s say…Johnny wanted to skate board. He hopped on and he fell off. By falling off the first time, he noticed that he needed balance. So the second time he got on, he made sure to keep his balance. By learning from his mistake, he could balance without falling off. Let’s try another example. One time I was watching my dog sleep and I decided it would be a great idea if I annoyed him a little. I put my hand under the blanket next to him and pushed him a little. He growled and then went back to sleep. I did it a little more and he growled even louder. I did it one more time and he bit my hand! I learned never to do that again!

My answer is that we learn from our mistakes more than our successful actions. If my dog didn’t bite me then I would still be annoying the heck out of him! We learn from our mistakes. That’s why we have mistakes and that’s why it’s ok to make mistakes…Unless, of course, you’re a cyber-man. 😀 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

