Question Files Part 3

Welcome to the Question Files Part 3! Where we start off on subject then get side tracked and then get back on subject! So, this question required a little bit of thinking. Before we dive into this mystery, let me share a little something. I for one, think that homeschooling is much, much better than public school. You don’t have to raise your hand to go to the bathroom. You can eat whatever whenever. You can curl up with a nice big blanket by the crackling fire and do your school work. You stay in your night clothes all day. Heck, you can do your school work in bed if you want to! I get to sleep in on Fridays and Saturdays! I can stay up late two nights in a row! Homeschooling is awesome! Now, back to the subject. Here is the question of the day! 

“Does the present system of education encourage us to admit our lack of knowledge, or is there too much pressure to demonstrate the acquisition of knowledge?”

Let’s break apart that sentence. Does the present system of education encourage us to admit how stupid we are, or is there too much pressure to demonstrate the quality of our knowledge? Well, there’s too much pressure in homeschool. I mean, one minute my English teacher is speaking perfect English then he’s talking like he’s the reincarnation of Shakespeare! I am piled with essays and it doesn’t help that this week I’m supposed to do double! When I talk to my friends saying, “My life is so hard!” they shoot back saying, “You think your life is hard? Try balancing school, homework, sports and family! Every time the teacher calls on me, I feel stupid that I don’t know the answer! I don’t know the answer because I don’t have time for homework!”. As they walk away I feel like a easy goer. I feel like I’m not smart or not good enough because public schooler’s do way more than me and I can’t handle a few little essays. I feel like I’m taking the short cut to life. It doesn’t feel good. Talk about pressure. So, I just take all out all my anger on the Daleks. 😀

Leave a Reply

