Apple Pie

Apple pie. The so called ‘American Dessert’. Today I will be answering 3 questions about apple pie. This essay will be in an interviewing setting, so basically a questionnaire. A questionnaire for apple pie. A Q.A.P or if you like, A Quapple or a Applenaire. Or a Papplenaire. Or a Appienaire!!! I could do this all day! Well, actually I couldn’t, I just stopped because I ran out of ways to mix apple pie questionnaire together. Now! Without further ado, I present Appienaire 😀

“Why do you think apple pie is considered the most American dessert?”

Well, when I think of apples, I think of sweet, crunchy, fresh apples. I think it’s considered the most American dessert because it brings a sense of home and welcoming to the mind. It reminds us of old country gatherings or suppers. It reminds me of how this country used to be, really just open country! When someone says apple pie, every head turns. Just the thought of that hot, gooey filling… The smell of a thousand trees in the orchard… That apple taste as you bite into it, first you taste the cinnamon then a very delectable spice. You’re about to ask what it is and then you taste the hot, juicy crunchy apple, and all you’re questions, all you’re worries, just melt away. As that nice firm crust hits you’re taste buds there is no going back. An explosion of taste and wonder! All mixed together. That is why I think it is considered the most American dessert.

“Do you think this is still accurate?”

Well, there are plenty of other pies: Pumpkin, Pecan, Peach, Rhubarb, Cherry, Blackberry, Blueberry, Banana Cream, Pineapple, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Key Lime, Lemon Meringue, Lemon… I could go on forever! But I think Apple pie is definitely number one. Although, Pecan pie and Pumpkin pie are close seconds, I do think Apple pie is number one. Now! When I was little we had Johnny Appleseed Day. Many of you have experienced this day before…I cannot explain it. Just…..No…………I can’t. Just…No. You need to look this up. I can’t explain Johnny Appleseed. Just…I can’t..I can’t even begin to explain it… I cannot explain Johnny Appleseed Day. No…just…No….

“What do you think is the most American dessert?”

 Well, it depends on you’re meaning. I could sit here and tell you the dessert most consumed by American’s or I could tell you the most ‘American dessert’. Why don’t I tell you both? The most consumed dessert in my opinion is ice cream. Ice cream is an everyday type dessert. Mainly consumed in the summer, the flavors and ways to eat it have no limits. The flavors are endless and more and more flavors are being made every summer. The ways to eat it are also endless. You can slowly slurp it up, or you can lick it till it’s finished or you can bite into it causing a massive brain freeze and tooth ache! I remember back in pre-school, there was an  indoor playground. There was this giant castle and under it, there was an ice cream bar. My brothers and I would serve ice cream to each other. I would scoop it in the cone, then I would give it to them. They would take it, run away then come back for more. It was fantastic. I remember acting like there were little knobs on the wall and other kids drew on it so it actually looked like it. That serving counter was a blue ray of hope in the toughness of pre-school. I bet if I went back there today, I would be to big to fit in it. Those weren’t good times, they were great times.

The most American dessert would have to be Apple Pie. Mainly because it reminds us of a home cooked meal and a warm welcoming. I’ve always wanted to have Apple Pie while I was camping, we just didn’t have the supplies. 

Today I answered 3 questions about Apple Pie. I also hope I answered your questions about Apple Pie (if you had any). I really hope you enjoyed my little essay on Apple Pie. In the comments below, please tell me what your favorite dessert is. 😀 😀 😀 😀

2 thoughts on “Apple Pie

  1. thegirlwriter15 December 7, 2014 / 7:33 am

    Very nice questionaire! To be honest, the beginning is a bit ramble-ish, although I found it funny and entertaining!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Muhammad December 10, 2014 / 4:49 pm

    Nice essay. I really like apple pie, but my favorite dessert has to be apple crumble.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

