S.A.R.

So since I’ m now taking a science course on R.P.C., I will be posting my home work everyday. So, today I will be describing the National S.A.R .plan and the C.O.S.P.A.S-S.A.R.S.A.T.

                                                     National Search And Rescue Plan and C.O.S.P.A.S.-S.A.R.S.A.T

The National Search And Rescue Plan or the National S.A.R. Plan was made up by the United states. 

What I learned was that they are in charge of a lot of things. If your ever in trouble you can let out a beacon and it will send a radio transmitter to the Search and Rescue satellites in space. Then those satellites send the radio waves to the local user terminal which sends waves to the Mission Control Center and they send information to the Rescue Coordination Center that flies a helicopter to your location. This method is also used with sinking ships and crashed planes.

3 thoughts on “S.A.R.

  1. sammhunter October 8, 2014 / 2:14 pm

    I am also doing science on R.P.C can I ask you what grade you are in?
    Samm

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistyoceans October 14, 2014 / 5:23 pm

    I’m in 8th grade science lesson….um….23 I think

    Like

    • sammhunter October 14, 2014 / 8:16 pm

      oh okay, I am also in 8th grade science!! 🙂
      Samm

      Like

Leave a Reply

